sea-level is offline New Member

Newbie question.

I tried searching and didn't come up with my answer. So here it goes. Here are my stats. I've been doing heavy weight lifting for about 9 months now. I have also lost a lot of weight. I am 244 now, down from 335. I am 5'10. I carry a little more weight in my mid section than the rest of my body. I am bulking up pretty good but I want to do a test/deca cycle or two. Being that I am overweight still and carry some fat on me. Will I be more prone to develop gyno than anyone else? Any suggestions on how I can lose weight AND get big at the same time would be greatly welcomed. My goal weight is about 215 to 205. I'm not looking to be cut up, my genetics won't ever allow that, but I'm ok with that. I do want to get big though. BTW, Awesome site!!!

Juddman is offline Anabolic Member
    Welcome to the board. Congrats on losing all that weight.
    Bro, people will tell you to try to lose the weight before thinking about hitting the gear. That can be done naturally by dieting and cardio. I would recommend looking in the diet forum for tips on diet. Good luck.

Fair enough. I'm just doing my research now. I didn't plan on trying out a cycle until I was close rto my target weight. I just wanted to get a jump start on educating myself on the subject. Is there a particular reason that I should wait? Just curious, knowing is half the battle right...

BodyMechanic is offline Senior Member
    Diet and cadio are the most important things here. You seem to be on your way from the progress you have made so far. Don't think your genetics will not let you be ripped, all it takes is dedication and it can happen with anyone. Check out the diet forum for more help.

Quote Originally Posted by sea-level