locutus is offline Associate Member

Question Short guy researching 1st cycle

I have read through many of the threads on here for the past week. I want to start my first cycle in May. I am a short guy 5'3", 158lbs 39yrs old. Body fat 18percent. I have been lifting for about 5 years. I bench 245lbs, have 14inch arms (for a guy my size, that’s good) decent shoulders and legs but cant seem to build much on my chest. I know I need to get all my gear before I start the cycle, including the PCT stuff so ill be sure to do that. I already work out 4-6 days a week. My diet is close enough to where I can adjust it for the cycle without a lot of headaches. Here are my questions:

1. I have read over and over again that Test (possibly enan?) 300-500mg/wk for 10 weeks would be a good first cycle along with Nolva 10mg each day for 10 weeks. Would this info still be good for someone in my smaller height (but not small framed) range?

2. Also, that means ill be injecting myself with nolva every day for 10 weeks during the actually cycle (70 injections of just nolva)? And then again during the days of the PCT? Am I reading that right?

3. Last thing. Although I never cycled or have taken any type of drugs, I did have cosmetic surgery to remove gynomastia back in 1999. Since I already know that ill have a problem with that, should I start out with something other then test or does the nolva do a good job of keeping that in check? I absolutely do not want to go through that again.

I know some of this is basic stuff but I would feel much better if some seniors or vets answered my questions here instead of me trying to figure out which thread I most closely resemble from the last week of reading. I have already learned a lot from many of you. Let me know if i can email any of you with my other questions. I dont want to take up too much of anyones time here.

Angel of death is offline Senior Member