Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Josue is offline New Member

Found out my son was taking steroids, what can I do? Please!

My son, at 17 years old, has always been into weightlifting, specifically strength training. He is very muscular for his age, at least 175lbs right now, at 5'8, and very, very lean. Recently my five year old daughter spilt some yogurt in his bag (he is on spring break) and neglected to tell me, and as you can imagine it started to smell pretty bad after a couple days. When I figured out where the smell was coming from I opened his bag and dumped in on the garage floor to see what was in it. I had no intention of looking through his things but when I saw a bottle of mysterious pills I decided to take a closer look.

I have always been concerned about what my son is taking, I was a football coach for many years and I have always promoted the use of creatine, whey protein, and a multivitamin but in the last two months or so my son had become much more lean and hard than he was before. I talked to him about what I found in his bag, Anavar , and he told me in detail about what he was doing.

He said he started taking it about 6 weeks ago, at 30mg/day, to become more lean and capable in sports, and that he understood he was young but he was getting upset at not being able to keep up with other kids on his school rugby team because they were all taking steroids . This was all very emotional. My son is a very bright boy and very involved in several sports. He also told me that he researched and decided that Anavar was the safest steroid to take. I'm sorry, but safe steroid for a 17 year old? Yeah right!