Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    auto2005 is offline New Member

why do we use gear?

I have a question for everyone... well first of all, i have been using gear for about 8 years (about 2 cycles a year)... i dont compete nor am i in any sort of competitive organization... actually i am a school teacher (not the typical teacher so dont put that image in your head)... i called home today (im currently in iraq with my national guard unit) and my bros wife asked me why we do these things(take gear)... i really couldnt tell her anything without sounding stupid.. or am i stupid for taking these things? i just want some opinions...

Booz is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer
    because we r vainer than women!we want to look good.

Juddman is offline Anabolic Member
    Its a good question..everyone has their own reasons I guess. Me, its not so much about image but its like quenching this drive I have to look and feel a certain way. I'm not competing and I don't really care what people think, but I like to be at a certain level and doing it naturally just isn't gonna cut it.

i hear that

RUballs0514 is offline Associate Member
    i'm usin gear to better myself. self-image, confidence, etc. plus, with all the work that one puts into workin out, its good to see the results you want

GridIronDevil is offline Associate Member
    Football, Boxin and Powerlifting here bro

tdawg is offline Associate Member
    to reach the goal i have set in my head...which tends to grow as i do

Booz is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer
    must admit the confidence u get when u r on a course is outstanding!

Bigpup101 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by tdawg

EXACTLY!! never happy and yes we are vein and i dont care it's the way we are wired ....to elaberate...why do ppl get breast implants, nose jobs, lipo, or any other type of cosmetic surgery

transform is offline Associate Member