gonnagro is offline New Member

Questions about Pro-Hormones

I am a newbie who is trying to connect the steroid info dots. Just before the January 2005 ban on the legal sale of pro-hormones, I purchased some products from my local nutrition store. The first one is Methyl D from Gaspari Nutrition, and each tablet contains 1000mcg of 17A-methyl-17beta-hydroxyestra-4, 9(10) dien-3-one. When I take it, I use 3 tablets per day. The second product is a topical solution called Derma-ject (topical steroidal compound), and it contains 100 mg 4-androstene-3 beta, 17 beta-doil; 50 mg 19-nor-4-androstenedol; 25 mg 5a-androst-1-ene-17b-oi-3-one; and 25 mg 1,4-andriostadien-3,17-dione.

I have a few questions regarding both of these products. First of all, can taking them result in any gyno or other side effects typically associated with steroids ? Also, the methyl D package recommends four weeks of use followed by four weeks of non-use to "prevent the body from adjusting to the external source of hormones." Is that schedule necessary? I took the Methyl D every day for a month, and I have since (for a few weeks) been doing the topical solution on the 3 days each week in which I lift weights. Have I been using pro-hormones for too prolonged a period of time (two months)?

I have had good results so far, but I want to make sure that I am not setting myself up for future problems. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

BTW, I am 44 years old and weigh 190 pounds--in case these stats matter.

I am also interested in using steroids in maybe about a year or so. Is there anything that I need to focus on in order to shift from pro-hormone use to steroid use ? I have a large supply of Methyl D and would like to continue using it (off and on, if necessary) until I eventually switch to steroids.

M@dm@n 9 is offline Junior Member