Thread: gettin started

abbot138 is offline Anabolic Member

gettin started

I'm 24 years old and i have been workin out for about 2.5 years now, i was a twig when i started lifting and i have definatley seen some improvement, but I'm still only 5'10" about 165lbs. Lately I have become somewhat frustrated and seemed to have plataued a bit. I have been thinkin about takin a beginners cycle and was hoping u guys could offer me some advice (what to take, how long to take it, how to come off it) or for that matter if I should take anyhting at all. I take creatine in cycles and protein shakes everyday. I was wondering if anyone thinks i should maybe just stick with supplements (Creatine, HMB,protein) or if i should start a cycle.

wolfyEVH is offline Anabolic Member
    no one here is gonna provide a sample cycle for you with stats like that. Post your current diet and training routine

I usually have a protein shake with 2 scoops in the morning along with a bowl of cereal and some fruit, I usually have a turkey or ham sandwich for lunch and some cottage cheese. I'll have a shake sometime between lunch and dinner. For dinner i eat some sort of beef (steak, roast, etc.), or fish or chicken. And then a shake before bed. I basically try to not eat junk and get a lot of protein. Im definately pretty healthy i dont drink that often. I figured my stats would get a bit of a stir, but im not that scrawny i just dont gain weight very easily. I have some pretty descent definition i just wanted to put on some size and i have been having trouble doing it. I work out 3-5 times a week and try to get everything(bis,tris,chest,shoulders,back,legs) at least once a week.

scotty082865 is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by abbot138