massff is offline Junior Member

Want to compete. Some Questions....

OK, I'm wanting to compete in a show next April.

I'm 30, 5'11" 180-185 lbs. I'll post pics tomorrow. I've been weightlifting pretty steady for about 2 years now. I would like to compete in the Light-Heavyweight division mainly because of my height. I wouldn't stand a chance in the lower divisions. I need some guidance as to what I should bulk up to so I can come in strong in Light-Heavy.

Unfortunately, I have been blessed with long legs, so I know I need to get them going. Calves are really hard for me. I feel chest and back are my somewhat strong points. (Pics will show that)

For now, if you have any thoughts or suggestions for contest preparation, that would be great. I'll need critique once I post my pics. I've trained all natural, but I know that I will need some "assistance" to get to where I want to be. So, whatever you can contribute to expand my knowledge, I will most certainly absorb it like a sponge. Thanks in advance, and I'm looking forward to getting an awesome physique.

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Can't speculate on what to do w/out pics.

Will wait for those.

~SC~

OK, here are some pics. Man, I look more rough than I thought. Look a little different in the mirror.

First off, I know I need to work on arms and legs....A LOT! Also, my right shoulder is lower than my left. Genetics, I guess.

Well, lemme have it.

Most of my height comes from my legs. Hopefully I can put enough size on them so that it doesn't look like I'm riding a chicken all the time.

Man, am I that bad that no one wants to comment?

Got buried on the second page already, so I'm bringing it to the top!

Rickson is offline AR-Hall of Famer