Trooper5 is offline New Member

Do you reuse DRAWING needles??

Ive been using the same 21 guage 2 inch drawing needle for like 3 years now. It never touches anything except the rubber tops which i always swab with alcohol before I draw. Do you think this is bad practice, I havent had a problem yet, in 3 years (knock on wood) just curious what you guys thought, and if anyone else here used specific needles for drawing. It saves a lot of time using that huge spear than actually drawing with a 25gX1 or 26gX 5/8 that i use for injecting.

bigguy20 is offline Associate Member
    i never reuse any pin,syringe,or drawing pin jmo though. rather be safe than sorry

Swifto is offline Banned- Scammer!
    As long as you change your pin before injecting it shouldnt be a problem, however, I would change your pin after 3 years!

bigguy20 is offline Associate Member
    oh and 3 years??? thats a hell of a long time i hope your joking

Scrub is offline Member
    Needles are so cheap. I don't know why there is any reason to reuse them. Even if it's only for drawing from the vial.

Swifto is offline Banned- Scammer!
    Quote Originally Posted by bigguy20
    oh and 3 years??? thats a hell of a long time i hope your joking
    Its also unsafe and increases risk of infection

mass junkie is offline banned
    Needles are so cheap and easy to come by......why would you reuse?

Rocket is offline Senior Member
    Needles are cheap I always use a new one!