shayne77 is offline New Member

Question Injection Infection or Reaction

I've read several post on here and had few people look at my injection site and there seems to be alot information that disagrees with it's self on here. I thought maybe a Vet or Mod could clear some of the confusion.

I've been useing Test E and I get soreness,redness, and it's warm to the touch in the are of the injection. So far they have all gonna away in about 10 days. I have never gotten any bumps or lumps from the injection.

I have a friend who is a premed student and he says if it was an infection that it would almost always be very noticable at the exact injection site and the there would be red with some white streaks in it. The reason for the redness is because of the reaction your body is having to the oil and the BA.

I'm not a doctor and I have no idea who is right but it seems some threads say that I have an infection and some say I don't. If there is someone that can clear up if there is a good way to know if you have an infection that would be awesome. I've also read about people asking "if you push on it does it turn white or stay red", what is that supposed to show?

FlexEm13 is offline Junior Member
    bump this sucka

DrugsrGood is offline Associate Member
    what compound are you injecting? little soreness and swelling is normal. Some steroids are worse than others. Warm to the touch is something i have experienced only once, and that was in the case of an infection. also you said it last 10 days. nay normal soreness should be completely gone in 3 days tops. i would say your gear may not be sanitary...or you are not doing something right during injection.