Chenko is offline Junior Member

I did something stupid

I just finished injecting but I just got home from a 12 hour shift and Im right tired. But this is what I did well didnt do that is. I didnt aspirate .... I did everything jsut like normal and stuck myself. Injected and when I was done I was like OMFG I didnt aspirate. I can't believe I did that and now I'm worried.
    I have done about 6 or 7 weeks with 2 shots/wk. YOu would think I would remember to aspirate now if I did on my first or second one. But no I didnt.
    Anything to worry about? How soon would I know if I injected into a vien?

You dont need to tell me that I have to aspirate or tell me im a noob lol or tell me that next time I better because I know. But I would like to know how soon I would find out or how I would know if I did inject into a vien.

Thanks guys.

Habanero is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Chenko
    I just finished injecting but I just got home from a 12 hour shift and Im right tired. But this is what I did well didnt do that is. I didnt aspirate .... I did everything jsut like normal and stuck myself. Injected and when I was done I was like OMFG I didnt aspirate. I can't believe I did that and now I'm worried.
    I have done about 6 or 7 weeks with 2 shots/wk. YOu would think I would remember to aspirate now if I did on my first or second one. But no I didnt.

You dont need to tell me that I have to aspirate or tell me im a noob lol or tell me that next time I better because I know. But I would like to know how soon I would find out or how I would know if I did inject into a vien.

Thanks guys.
    The mere fact that you could sit down and type all that out with a clear head suggests that you are in the clear. I am assuming that you have not fallen dead onto your lap-top.

TDS
    TDS is offline Associate Member