Firemansam is offline New Member

Cycle to hold onto size

I am going to start a 12 week running programme to do a half marathon. Any ideas on a 6 week cycle that will allow me to hold onto what i have as far as size is concerned and also to keep or increase my strength for lifting when i start to lose the weight from all the running. I will still be lifting 2-3 x week.
    Cheers

Heracles74 is offline Senior Member
    6 weeks is no good. minimum cycle time for most anything is about 10 weeks.
    What are your goals?
    2-3 x's a week?
    AAS isn't for you then bro...

Goals are already stated in my post mate.I am not a novice to this subject just picking the brains of you US guys. 6 weeks is not long enough, 10 is minimum is utter rubbish mate.If my goals were to gain mass i would somewhat agree but I have had great results from 2 8 week cycles so why does it have to be that you say more is better. never heard of short high intensity cycles mate?

justin2305 is offline Senior Member
    u could prolly run a var only cycle for 6wks at anywhere from 40-60mgs ed, that would be efficiant to keep some size i would through in some trib though so ur libido doesnt get shot to $hit just to be safe

Cheers mate. I tend to run trib and zinc as part of pct anyway, so i have some here.

hercules88 is offline Senior Member
    why not prop 75 mg ed for 8 weeks

Swifto is offline Banned- Scammer!
    Prop for 6 weeks 75mg-100mg/ED

Cheers guys lots of options coming in, thanks

stocky121 is offline VET~ Recognized Staff Winner - $100
    i would also go with test prop over var but it would be choice out of those two

RA
    RA is offline Grade A Beef
    Quote Originally Posted by Firemansam