nabs is offline New Member

Smile Freshmen needs HeLp!

Hey guys, I am new to the this whole scene of working out and getting big etc etc..and I am very much interested. I have just been working out and doing cardio now for the past 6 weeks, and to be honest, have not seen many results. I am 5'11 and 170lbs, and want to loose the flab and just sorta get cut, my goal is not to get huge but instead just get toned and in shape. So im not sure if i should be doing roids, protein supplements, or creatine? so if someone could just sorta guide me on what stuff to be doing that'll be great

THanks

thejuiceisloose is offline Senior Member
    how old are you? And 6 weeks isnt enough to see the gains you want. Try 1-2 yrs naturally.

~theJuice~

I am currently 20

Quote Originally Posted by nabs
    I am currently 20
    Well when I first started to ever workout seriously (@ 23) I went from 6'0" 170lbs to 191 lbs in 2 yrs, naturally. You just have to prepare a diet and stick to it

~theJuice~

Yea, I have been sorta watching my diet, by doing things like cutting carbs adding more protein to my diet, but I think my metabolism is slow which is causing the results to be slow, I go to the gym pretty much 5/6 times a week and work out hard, I wil start doing cardio regularly too, but my goal is to just drop the flab and become somewhat cut

thanks

Ok no problem. But remember you may loose 10 lbs of fat, but if you gain 5-7 lbs of lean muscle & get ripped you LOOK bigger

~theJuice~

yEA,

I understand that, i wanna gain lean muscle, and loose the fat, but so what do u think i should be doing...like protein shakes? creatine? regular cardio?

dive_kid is offline Anabolic Member
    go to the diet forum and studie. start with the "cutting sticky"
    then get your workout dialed in. cardio in the am on an empty stomach and weight trainning. diet, trainning and proper rest are what will do it for ya.
    good luck bro

bvanderwerff is offline Associate Member
    yEA,