e22
    e22 is offline New Member

Talking First cycle ever (DECA) need help please

Hello,
    I went to my doctor and I told him I wanted to gain muscle mass because ive been working out for the past 6 months, so he sent me to make some bloodtests
    Everything great except free testosterone about 66ng, a little bit lower than minimum referential (bloodtest done at 11am), total testosterone, 323, within normal boundaries
    So he told me he could prescribe me Deca -Durabolin (Nandrolone ) 50mg shot for every 21 days until I could get desired muscle mass. At other forums people told me its too low of a dose but it seems this way according to doc I wont have any complications or nasty side-effects.
    My other concern is that I read several profiles for steroids and it seems that boldenone is better than nandrolone, what do you guys think about that (seems it hardens muscles and provides more bulk with definition and stimulates erythropoiesis while nandrolone sticks a lot to fatty tissue receptors and makes u retain fat and water), what do u guys have to say about that.
    By the way im 23 years old, 5Ž7, 154lbs, 12.6% Bodyfat, 47.5% Muscle mass, never did steroids before, already had depressive and lack of concentration problems that come and go from time to time, had panic attacks (doc knows this)
    BTW im not on medication for a long time ago and have been training 4 times a week for the past 6 months, couple of bodyparts each time, almost never miss a workout and if I do I make up for it.
    Thanks a lot for replying, need all the help and luck I can get

sasquatch is offline Associate Member
    First of all, your doc probably wont prescribe any boldenone , its a veterinary steroid . And yes, I think 50mg of Deca every 21 days won't do anything for you.

dive_kid is offline Anabolic Member
    in my opinion that dose is not worth it. I dont believe you will see gains from that.