joker453 is offline New Member

Question Help Need Doctor's Opinion

I am a 19 year old male interested in using anabolic steroids for the first time. I have a conditon called supra-ventricular tachycardia (rapid heart rate)and am taking Toprol XL 25 mg. once a day. I am wondering if the steroi use will affect the medication or my condition.

Dr.Evil is offline Retired Moderator
    no flame, but if you want a dr.'s opinion you should really go seek a dr.'s opinion especially if you're already on medication for this condition. i'm just an evil doctor and don't know about how steroids will effect your condition. it's not common and i doubt any of the members here have any experience with this.

tnt is in the medical profession... he may know more, but in the end, you still need to seek a professional opinion from your doctor.

TNT
    TNT is offline Retired Moderator

Toprol XL and Tachy...

Originally posted by Dr.Evil
    no flame, but if you want a dr.'s opinion you should really go seek a dr.'s opinion especially if you're already on medication for this condition. i'm just an evil doctor and don't know about how steroids will effect your condition. it's not common and i doubt any of the members here have any experience with this.

tnt is in the medical profession... he may know more, but in the end, you still need to seek a professional opinion from your doctor.
    Welcome to the board, joker453. I see that you asked the same question back in January, and that there is a response on the board by viperlingerfelt. I encourage you to read his response, which I endorse. You'll find the original thread at this link.