John88Test is offline Member

Test + Deca = Hairloss???

I am currently on a test + deca cycle...700mg EW of QV Test Ent + 200 EW of QV Deca...I am keeping the deca low because I am new to it. I have mostly stuck to test when it comes to cycles...Anyway...I was reading some posts and am worried that my duasteride (which is a stronger form of finestride a.k.a. propecia/proscar) IS blocking the DHT coming from the test end...but NOT blocking DHN from the nandrolone ...I have also heard that finesteride can actually speed up hairloss when mixed with deca...so I dont know what to believe..I will discontinue the deca and keep the test if this is the case...I do not under any circumstances want to accelerate my hairloss anymore than it already is from AAS usage...when I was just on test ent I think I finaly had it under control with the duasteride...now with the addition of the deca Im not really sure (too early to tell).... only been on the duasteride 2 weeks or so...Any help from anyone...especially vets or mods is trully appreciated...I dont have much family history of MPB but it does exist somewhere down the family tree...thanks bros...later

transform is offline Associate Member
    "The safety of this steroid [deca ], as far as hairloss is concerned, stems from the fact that 5-alpha-reductase enzyme, instead of converting it to a stronger androgen like DHT, converts it to a very mild androgen called DHN. Taken in dosages of up to 300-400 mg weekly it shouldn't produce any hairloss problems, this is due to the fact that, being a highly HPTA supressive androgen, 300-400 mg are no more androgenic than our endogenous testosterone (supressed while we are taking it) would be..One BIG word of caution: While you are taken Deca Durabolin never ever take 5AR blockers such as Proscar/Propecia, for it would block the conversion of nandrolone to DHN in tissues such as the scalp and the prostate, resulting in hairloss "