Thread: my first cycle

cowboy60 is offline New Member

my first cycle

Hey everyone, i'm new to this forum and wanted to say hey and get some advice. I'm 21 and been lifting on and off pretty hard for about 7 years. I'm fairly experienced in lifting and nutrition but i've never done a cycle before and was wanting advice.

I'm 5'10, 230, with probably 15-18% bodyfat, i'm hoping to mainly lose some weight while also hopefully gaining some lean mass. I want to put together a cycle to match those goals. So far i've been considering Deca with maybe Anavar or something like that.

I'm totally inexperienced with this stuff so i'd appreciate any advice, Thanks.

rodge is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    if its your first cycle then stick to test-e at 500mg ew for 12 weeks to see how you react to it.

research before you start a cycle cause a deca cycle without test is a big no no.

-rodge

SABAGOY is offline Junior Member
    I would try and get down to about 12% before starting a cycle. For your first cycle i think it would be a waste to use it to cut down from 18%bf when you can do that very easily without it. Try and get on a good fat loss diet and while your leaning up research, research, research so you will know what would be best for you. Best of luck

rodge is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    15-18% is'nt that bad to start a cycle with,just make sure you have a clean diet with plenty of protein.

-rodge

G-1000 is offline Cycle King/AR-Hall of Famer/RETIRED
    Blog Entries
    like sabagoy said i you should get bf down before you start an cycle. then you should look inot a test and var cycle.

1-12 test-c 500mg week
    4-14 var 60mg day

Thanks for the advice on dropping some weight before i begin, i was planning on starting in 4-6 weeks once i lose a little.