marcinator is offline New Member

another athlete tests positive

for those of you who watch the UFC and other MMA's...this just in:

"MMAWeekly has learned that UFC figher Nathan Marquardt has tested positive for steroids . Following the UFC's Ultimate Fight Night event on August 6th, two fighters were drug-tested: Nathan Marquardt and Ivan Salaverry. Salaverry's test results have come back negative, but Nathan Marquardt's test results came back this afternoon and were positive.

Marquardt tested positive for a significant amount of nandrolone metabolite, which is a serious anabolic steroid . Nandrolone is the same steroid that was found in the body of heavyweight boxer James Toney earlier this year. Marquardt has not received the official complaint from the athletic commission yet, but he did receive formal notification that he tested positive earlier today..."

my questions are...I'm a newbie...what is nandrolone..is it more for strength? mass? Do you guys think it helped him at all in his fight? Any of you have experience with this?

Seattle Junk is offline Anabolic Member
    Well, nandrolone is usally decadurabolin but it could also be tren since it's a nandrolone as well. I would guess tren for both since it makes you very agressive from it's off the charts androgenic score of 500. It also scores 500 anabolic . Let's say it's the primal scream roid....I also hear it makes you dream of killing people and causing general mayhem. Weird stuff and makes you wonder how hormones control our primal tendencies. We're like domesticated humans. Our ancestors were much more rugged and violent than we are today.

All nandrolones are great for quality muscle mass on restricted caloric diets. UFC fighter have to make certain weight classes. I would assume Toney needs it to shed fat and become quicker without losing strength since he's a heavy weight. That guy has been on the Best Damn Sports Show a lot over the past year.