ward065 is offline Member

Interesting article on body image...

Please move if you feel this is the wrong forum......

I just thought this was a great article

I used to perceive myself as having a terrible body and i used to feel really bad- just like the article suggests- when i saw ads with models in them. This was before i started lifting...

No longer does it bother me as my physique is now comparable to many of those you see in those ads. But i still have that dropping feeling when i see people- especially those around my age- have a bigger body than i do. Hopefully i won't feel that way for too much longer forever

anyone else feel this way?
    http://channels.netscape.com/ns/men/...ody&floc=wn-np

cb25 is offline Banned
    good article, but it just scratches the surface.

i think most of us will never be happy with how we look...especially around those who are bigger, leaner, etc. the key is controlling that feeling into motivation, rather than let it depress you.

if you enjoyed that article, you should do a search on the "Adonis Complex" -- there have been some interesting articles written on that.

Seattle Junk is offline Anabolic Member
    Never be happy with how you look, you can always improve. A fit body = a healthy body. learning that as I get older....

ward065 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by cb25
    good article, but it just scratches the surface.

i think most of us will never be happy with how we look...especially around those who are bigger, leaner, etc. the key is controlling that feeling into motivation, rather than let it depress you.

if you enjoyed that article, you should do a search on the "Adonis Complex" -- there have been some interesting articles written on that.
    you are right- i originally had the sinking feeling really bad- but i let that feeling become a motivator over time. It didn't happen quick, but it did happen. And yes, there is always room for improvement

Theatrix is offline Associate Member