SPIKE is offline AR-Hall of Famer/RETIRED

Lumps at injection sites, what to do?

I have been using gear for about 5 years on and off now. I have never experienced lumps at my injection sites. Sometimes maybe a bruise or a tiny lump but nothing serious. This time around its a little different.
    I just started my new cycle that will last about 16 weeks. I'm frontloading this time so I'm injecting 250mgs Test E and 100mgs EQ in one syringe ED for 6 days. Today is day 4 and I"m not looking forward to it. So far I've done once in each glute and once in the quad. But the injection from yesterday in the glute is killing me. I feel like I"m sitting on a golf ball!!!!
    Anyone else every experience large welts like this???
    -The gear is great, all BD.
    -Injections are done after showering and VERY sterile.

Any suggestions???

sbeast007 is offline Senior Member
    maybe just a build up of the oil give it a few days to see if goes down

Quote Originally Posted by sbeast007
    Hopefully its just that, I'm hoping so.

I'm using a 23gauge 1.5" pin in the glute. And a 25gauge 1" in the quad. Making sure to get in nice and deep.

jmt
    jmt is offline Associate Member
    Are you swabbing with alcohol?

Are you going deep enough into the muscle?

After injection, try massaging the site for a minute. Just put some pressure on it and rub in a circular motion.

devilman208 is offline Associate Member
    might be the oil they cut the dope with? I had this problem on my 1st cycle but the shit Im on now is smooooth.

Pinnacle is offline AR-Hall of Famer ~ Cocky motherF*cker!
    Quote Originally Posted by Jayhova16
    I have been using gear for about 5 years on and off now. I have never experienced lumps at my injection sites. Sometimes maybe a bruise or a tiny lump but nothing serious. This time around its a little different.