Thread: A few questions

TheArtist is offline Member

A few questions

Hey guys I'm 21... been working out for a few years, never really really serious about it up until late... I'm a newb at all this steroid jargon and so on but i'm starting to catch on. Right now I'm on a cycle of Test cypionate (alone) and in the middle of my 6th week. I'm satisfied with the results. For the past three weeks i've gone up about 10lbs a week on my bench and i'm getting a lot stronger everywhere else, BUT i've barely gained any size... ? Is this normal? strength but no size?
    Anyway, I'm going to start stacking deca for the last few weeks of my cycle of test, and finish up with taking deca only... Hopefully, I have to find out if my supplier has deca first...
    Anyway,
    Is this a good idea? bad idea? Comments?

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Many will tell you to never take deca by itself w/no test.

I'd listen.

~SC~

Pinnacle is offline AR-Hall of Famer ~ Cocky motherF*cker!
    No need for Deca .That's not the answer.The answer for your lack of gains lies in your diet.If your not eating 6-7 quality meals each day,your results will be..well..just like you're experiencing now.So with a terrible diet(which I'm assuming you have)Deca will be absolutely worthless to you.

~Pinnacle~

Ok, WHY not take deca alone?
    As far as diet, i drink two muscle milk shakes a day, and i'm averaging around 170 grams of protein a day, sometimes more... sometimes less...i weigh around 225... obviously not all muscle. Should my protein intake be much more ?

imanewbie is offline Associate Member
    should be 2g per lb of body weight

Quote Originally Posted by TheArtist
    Ok, WHY not take deca alone?
    As far as diet, i drink two muscle milk shakes a day, and i'm averaging around 170 grams of protein a day, sometimes more... sometimes less...i weigh around 225... obviously not all muscle. Should my protein intake be much more ?