HarrisonPope is offline New Member

HAVE YOU EVER HAD UNEXPLAINED "BLACKOUTS" AFTER COMING OFF A CYCLE?

I am a researcher at McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School who has been studying anabolic steroids for many years (feel free to Google my name and "steroids" if you're interested). I also happen to be a bodybuilder myself.

In the last several years, I've encountered two guys, both of whom had recently come off a cycle, who developed strange "blackout" episodes, during which they lost all memory for a block of several hours of time. Neither the two men was taking any type of drug when the blackouts occurred; it just seemed to happen at random.

Is there anybody else out there was ever had this happen to them during the first few months after coming off a cycle? If you have experienced anything like this, or you know anybody who has, I would be extremely interested to hear your story. You could post a reply to me here in the thread, or you can e-mail me privately at [email protected]. Of course you don't have to reveal your name or other identifying information if you don't want to.

Even if your story doesn't completely fit with the above, please don't hesitate to write me. Thanks.

Harrison Pope Jr, M.D.

tonytone is offline Anabolic Member
    never happened to me, and i have NEVER heard of that happening to any of the people that i know use AAS

Quote Originally Posted by tonytone
    never happened to me, and i have NEVER heard of that happening to any of the people that i know use AAS
    Ditto

Seattle Junk is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by HarrisonPope
    I am a researcher at McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School who has been studying anabolic steroids for many years (feel free to Google my name and "steroids" if you're interested). I also happen to be a bodybuilder myself.