Z12
    Z12 is offline Associate Member

Newbie Cycle Critique Please......

YO! Thanks for your help guys, I appreciate it. This forum has taught me a lot that I couldn’t have otherwise learned. Sorry for the long post, I just want to give you the big picture. I intend to begin my first cycle in early 2007 & my stats are as follows: I am almost 24 years old, 5’-11”, 185 lbs, definitely an ectomorph. I haven’t grown in years & am sure that I am done growing. I have no idea what BF% I am. My scale says 23%, which is WRONG! The only fat on my body is on my love-handles/hips & even that is not bad. Volume wise, I’d say a cantaloupe-size (fruit) volume of fat around my midsection.

I’ve been lifting for 6 years, but more seriously for the last 3. My goals are not to become a competitive bodybuilder, just to become bigger, faster. My diet is quite healthy & well-rounded & I am a disciplined eater, but I could use more protein. I will be dramatically increasing the amount of meat, eggs, etc., that I eat as I come closer to beginning my cycle. I would say I currently eat +/- 200 grams of protein per day, mostly meat, eggs & shakes. Unfortunately, I am a cigarette smoker, +/- 10 butts per day. As a result, I get absolutely ZERO cardio exercise. I WILL quit a few weeks before my cycle, at least through the end of PCT. I’ve been doing my research around this website & others & feel like I have a descent understanding of AS. I will be getting blood tests every 6 or so weeks, mostly b/c I will be using accutane (for acne - not prescribed). Here is what I was thinking:

Accutane: 20-30 mg/day (more if necessary)
    Testosterone Enanthate : 500 mg/week, weeks 1-12
    Arimidex (AR-R ): 0.25 mg/day, weeks 1-19
    Nolva (AR-R): 20 mg/day, weeks 14-19
    Clomid (AR-R): 100 mg/day, weeks 14-18 (300 mg on day 1)