Eddie8 is offline Associate Member

Old school dosage vs. current trends

I was reading the new edition of Muscular Development. They always do some articles on AAS. One of the articles talks about the doses that were taken 30 to 40 years ago. It goes on to say that the old doses were about 5 to 50 mg per day of d-bol and 200mg per week of injectable, test or deca . I can attest to these amounts from my experience when I did my first cycle roughly 23 years ago. I was training in a very hard-core gym that produced many high-level body builders and our source was the gym manager. For my first cycle he put me on 200mg of test per week, nothing stacked and then after 6 weeks we switched to 10mg of var ED with 100mg of deca per week. These amounts by today’s standards are considered a waste of time. I had been training hard for 5 years and was 25 years old at the time. My results were phenomenal. I gained 25 pounds (of course lost a lot of that weight when I went off) and my lifts went through the roof. My bench went up over 75 pounds and all of my other lifts were off the chart as well. I kept a lot of the strength gains, especially in my back. I did not cycle for many years after that because the PCT knowledge was so poor back then I wasn’t willing to take the drop in my sex drive, which from my above referenced cycle I am sure you can understand with only HCG for PCT. I wonder though if the accepted dosages for a first cycle by today’s standards are higher than necessary for the average recreational guy. A lot of great physiques came out of that era, men that the average AAS user would kill to look like.

dr_skier is offline Associate Member
    If only they had pct back then.....

leansauce is offline Associate Member