caveman13 is offline Junior Member

Angry What is wrong with me?

ok this is an easy question, why can i not get any bigger/stronger?

I am 6"0, 185lbs. Max bench is 275

i have been lifting for 4 years non stop, eating like crazy, taking supplements, drinking protein shakes, 2 a day at 75grams each.

i recently got on a test cyp only cycle at 400mg/week for 12 weeks and am on week 10

my workout consists of:
    monday - flat bench 4 sets of 8, 6, 4, 2
    incline 3 sets of 8
    decline 3 sets of 8
    cable crossovers 3 sets of 8, flat butterflies at 3 sets of 8

Tuesday - leg press - 4 sets of 8, other leg machines for 3 sets of 8 and foreamrs after legs are done

wednesday - 5 exercises back and 3 exercises abs, all sets of 8

thursday - 5 exercises of shoulders for sets of 8
    friday - 4 exercises of tris sets of 8, 4 exercises of bis for 3 sets of 8

is there something wrong with my workout? plese someone give me some suggestions. Yes i put on 15 lbs and got a little stronger while on my test cycle, but my one buddy has put on 30 lbs and got a lot stronger than me. Whats wrong????!?!?!!?!

longhorn814 is offline Anabolic Member
    diet. You say you eat like crazy, but how many calories a day do you consume? How many of those are from protein, fat, and carbs? When most people say they cant gain weight more often than not it comes down to diet.

www.fitday.com will allow you to break down and keep track of daily food consumption

TheMudMan is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer
    I bet you if you broke down what you eat in a typical day it's no where what you think it would be to grow.

Also, I see no squats, dead lifts....... these types of lifts are best to help promote growth and strength

Another thing some body parts looks as though they might be over trained like shoulders....... can't tell becaus eyou didn't put down total sets.