PowrdByJuice is offline Junior Member

The Living Delts

has anyone ever had this? ever since i started shooting my delts, ive noticed that they contract on their own. sometimes even in an inward motion. but the contraction is so soft that i have to watch it happen because i never really feel it happen. did i damage a nerve or what?

If it happens all the time, go see a doc. You are a bit vague in your description so I'll assume it happens after a shot, if you go near a vein it will twitch. If you deposit gear in an area near a vein, it could in theory cause vein to twitch as well.

i get this all the time in my delt claves,chest,tri & hamstring although i just shoot in quad & delt i wonder how i feel it in my chest,tri & claves??

][-][ ][-][ ][-][

What size pin are you using?

Quote Originally Posted by NYC BIG MIKE
    What size pin are you using?
    21g 1 1/2"
    i also have 21g at 1 1/4" which do u think is better for delts

Quote Originally Posted by ][-][ ][-][ ][-][
    i get this all the time in my delt claves,chest,tri & hamstring although i just shoot in quad & delt i wonder how i feel it in my chest,tri & claves??

][-][ ][-][ ][-][
    i think there are nerves that connect from the delts to the chest? and maybe from the quads to the calves?

If it happens all the time, go see a doc. You are a bit vague in your description so I'll assume it happens after a shot, if you go near a vein it will twitch. If you deposit gear in an area near a vein, it could in theory cause vein to twitch as well.
    it happens during the insertion... during the injection... and for about 20 minutes after. seems like its reacting to it, but i dont feel a thing. i can just observe it moving and twitching.

Quote Originally Posted by PowrdByJuice
    21g 1 1/2"

Bro, 21 guage is way too thick, try 25 guage and go to only 1 inch. You are using way too long of a needle at 1 1/2 inch.