STAYHUNGRY is offline Associate Member

21 Gauge 1.5 inch injection-OUCH!!!!!!!!!

Oh man,

I am a veteran to injections, but damn this 21 gauge, 1.5 inch is like a friggin hammer! The pain lasts for days. I've done it because my supplier carries the pins so its easy to order gear and pins together, but I am going back to a 23 gauge. Even looking at this thing before injecting is a bit scary. I don't mean to sound like a wimp or anything, but I just think that a 21 gauge is too big to inject with. Not to mention I was doing Primo, not Test Prop or anything. Just my opinion, go 22 gauge or above or it really could hurt like hell and you almost always go through at least a small vein.

PowrdByJuice is offline Junior Member
    99% of my injections use 21g needles either 1 1/2" or 1 1/4". one percent of the time i use 25g 5/8". i have no problem using the 21g pins. i guess some people are just not used to thick needles. my first cycle was a killer; my sust preloads came with 20g pins and i used them. (ooh baby, the memories).

yeah i preload with 20g and i couldnt imagine using that cannon.

Logan13 is offline Banned

ouch

Quote Originally Posted by STAYHUNGRY
    Oh man,

I am a veteran to injections, but damn this 21 gauge, 1.5 inch is like a friggin hammer! The pain lasts for days. I've done it because my supplier carries the pins so its easy to order gear and pins together, but I am going back to a 23 gauge. Even looking at this thing before injecting is a bit scary. I don't mean to sound like a wimp or anything, but I just think that a 21 gauge is too big to inject with. Not to mention I was doing Primo, not Test Prop or anything. Just my opinion, go 22 gauge or above or it really could hurt like hell and you almost always go through at least a small vein.