8pak is offline Junior Member

Angry Ohh, Noooo!!! Site abcess=Game over.

This has been a absolute fukin nightmare!! Here's the shiite--I wrote a thread a coupla weeks back telling what an awful time I was having with injections (myositis, SEVERE pain day 2-7) despite strict sterile technique (i'm a doctor)--couldn't even work out the body part I injected for at least a week!! Wondered if it was bunk gear or contaminated, or if I was having some weird allergic response--like WTF!!? ...BTW, this is (was) 1st cycle, Test E 500mg/wk split, plus Prop 100mg EOD as kickstart for 3 wks. The prop actually went down pretty easy, felt great when it kicked in!! Got strength, wood, and 10lbs of h2o wt. Hated to stop it. However, the Enanth was the bitch, as above. I'm pretty certain the E was bunk because my sex drive went to shit after the prop ran out--and now I am CERTAIN that the shit was NOT EVEN STERILE!!. Today, I had to go to the Emergency Room and have an abcess surgically drained in left shoulder. My whole arm was red,swollen, and tight-as-a-tick down to mid-forearm. I'm certain this was happening with all the other site injections, just didn't go as far as developing the abcess. They did cultures and suspect possibly its a Methicillin-Resistant strain of Staph Areus. Not good, at all. So they gave me IV antibiotics and more by mouth--cultures come back in 48 hrs. I'll let you know...
    The gear was BD--and "looked OK" (I checked web site verification data)but who knows... On top of that, I got the upper resp. crud over Christmas.
    So, needless to say, my first cycle is aborted, over, caput. I'm fukin done. I'm tempted to send the rest of the Test E to a lab for analysis--that would be very interesting, and the info might benefit all those in this community here.
    Sorry so much long winded rant, but there IS a question in here:

How much, if any, PCT do I need to do?

I did 3 wks of prop 100EOD and 4.5 wks of Test E 500mg/wk (M/Thurs).