Romeoguy62 is offline Associate Member

Cutting with Clen:Diet, Workout and Cardio questions

I am going to be ordering a Clen /T3 column from AR-R after Christmas. I am 20yrs old, 5'9, 205lbs. I am at the end of a clean bulk, however, my bf % is at about 17% (it was 20+% before). I know it's a tad high, but I started lifting a year ago and was in horrible shape. Anyways, I want to drop my body fat to see my gains and continue to bulk afterwards. While on Clen I hear people say you need to keep your normal diet to maintain high protein levels.

Should I worry about my carbs at all? I plan on getting roughly 350-400g of protein a day. However, I do not know where my carbs/fats should be.

I will be doing AM cardio-most likely uphill walking on a treadmill for 45min to an hour. Will this be enough? I will be taking my Clen after my cardio.

I have been doing drop sets on my lift days for at least one area (i.e. bench or Bbell curls, etc.). Is this okay? Or should I go back to sets of 10 and just cut my rest time between sets?

Thanks for the answers guys. I'm just looking to drop off my excess weight so I can continue my bulk. Any other tips are welcome!

smokethedays is offline Veni, Vedi, Vici.
    Blog Entries
    i think the protein intake u indicated is low, u should stay above 400g/day.
    cardio sounds good, just maintain a steady heart rate as much as possible.
    clen don't matter IMO which time to take, it's half life is approx. 36 hrs. but i'd split into doses rather than 1 dose.

What should my carb and fat levels be?

JiGGaMaN is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by smokethedays
    i think the protein intake u indicated is low, u should stay above 400g/day.
    cardio sounds good, just maintain a steady heart rate as much as possible.
    clen don't matter IMO which time to take, it's half life is approx. 36 hrs. but i'd split into doses rather than 1 dose.