java is offline New Member

infection away from injection site?

Hi all,
    newbie here.. done searches for infections, but haven't come across the following..
    Shot Test E (1cc) into my upper/outer left glute 4 days ago. Was sore more than normal, but no big deal.. 2 days later, I get this hot spot, small lump (nothing like the baseball or fist size, I've read described in some post) abt 3.5" away from the inject site. Its toward the upper inner glute.. very close to the spine/tail bone. I've also been running a fever for the past 2 days. The injection site is still sore as well.
    Is this any thing to worry abt?
    tks in adv.
    J~

TheSentinal is offline Member
    Go to your doctor and get it checked out. With a fever present, don't wait for someone here to give you advice. Trust your body bro. The fever tells you something is wrong.

Tks Sentinal,
    will go see a doc tomorrow.
    Fever was pretty bad this afternoon..seems to have subsided abit.
    Still no real bruising but upper 1/2 of glute is painful.. Even though this side of gulte is swollen, but where the heck is the alleged large lump everyone talks abt?

ODC0717 is offline Anabolic Member
    fever=something's not right inside. Might be nothing but it's beter to be safe then sorry.

TheSentinal is offline Member
    Let us know what your doctor says...

The Baron is offline Fourth Koala of the Apocalypse
    Human grade gear? UGL? Whatcha got? Using proper injection procedure? How did the second shot affect you?

Sounds like a quality control problem, to me.

I'm using S*****h gear. I've read nothing but good stuff abt S*****h

the 1st 3 weeks @ 2x per week, I was injecting EQ (thinking it was Test E, long story, I screwed up/misread the product codes on the packaging).
    These injects were fine, no problems what so ever. The problem started with the 1st inject of test E, now 5 days ago. The sterilization process of site/hardware(s) was the same as the 1st 3 weeks.