slowhealer is offline New Member

Exclamation Complete noob needs advice, should I try deca?

Hey guys,

Been reading for days and am overwhelmed by info.

Need some advice with my situation.

Stats:
    42 years old
    6'0, 175lb
    8-9% body fat
    Diet: pretty damn clean. No worries.
    Supplements: glucosamine/MSM/Chon, animal packs vitamins, ZMA, whey protien, flaxseed oil
    Only lift weights occasionally
    Workout 2-3 times a week.

I have no interest in blowing up with muscle, although im not against it. Im part of a wrestling club, and thats what I do to stay in good shape. Excellent for cardio and functional strength in general.

Now my issue. Im very slow to heal. Ive been tested like crazy for everything. My blood work is great. Well above average. Docs say im an athlete in solid condition. However, I yank and pull things and at 42, things heal very very slowly. Other guys my age can train twice as much as me though.

My recovery time is crap and its driving me crazy. I can only wrestle twice a week most times because it takes all the rest of the days to recover from my 2 hour workouts. I try to do some light cardio outside of class to help me recover better, but that just pushes me over the edge into the over training zone and my body shuts down.

Ive never considered the juice for anything until now. Not to gain mass, but after many months of cumulative damage/rundown/exhaustion, it would be nice to get a short boost of something that could help me recover faster and heal up faster so I dont have to take a ton of time off.

I had to stop training completely for a full month last time I got so run down. Its very frustrating. Everything aches and I cant exercise. I get tendonitus and my shoulder sockets, hip sockets, knees, wrists and elbows all hurt. I got my testosterone tested and its in the lower 1/3 of the "normal range".