Ripdx is offline Associate Member

how much is too much

How easy is it to overtrain while on gear. for ex trenA60/ed Test Cyp400/wk

POSH is offline Member
    can you be more specific with your question? do you think you are overtraining?.....I don't quite understand the question.

like doing arms tri or bi/ smaller muscles how many sets would be too many? I do around the same amount of sets each week and i am getting stonger i just didnt know if its easy to over train while running..

bump

POSH is offline Member
    This is just my opinion....I am not a doctor, but from my experience

I used to do tri's and traps eod. Unless I was really hurting that day or something. My personal routine would be 2 body-parts each day at the gym. That would make it so I trained each muscle group 1-2x a week. I would always try to throw in some tri pull-downs or some trap shrugs with every other workout though. For some reason I would rarely overtrain those muscles and I love to rip my traps up as much as possible.

As far as how many sets???.....well I would do as many as you can until you can't do anymore. I am sure you know the basics.....bulk=heavier weight/less reps AND cut=lighter weight/more reps. And if all else fails do a few super-sets (training until exhaustion with no break in-between weights). ONly you know your own body and if you can handle more, do more.
    I don't feel like I have answered your question well, so I will bump this thread and advise you to find a member who is a personal trainer. That is just my opinion....hope some of it may help.

Jnrmrplymouth is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by POSH
    This is just my opinion....I am not a doctor, but from my experience