hitmeoff is offline Associate Member

Talking How long between cycles?

Hey guys,

How long do you usually wait in between your cycles, in particualar, in between your bulking and cutting cycles?

For example, Im planning a lean bulking cycle that will run Test and Deca for 10 weeks, Dbol the first 5 weeks, Winny weeks 7-12, clomid therapy for about 4 weeks (13-16), and arimidex for the entire 16 weeks.

I eventually wanna cut, and plan to do a cycle with Eq running for 10-12 weeks, winny running at the end for about 5-6 weeks and maybe anavar in the beginning as well. I will also be using Clen and T3 (alternating 3 week cycles of each).

How long should the wait between the 2 cycles be? Any thoughts?

thegame01 is offline Member
    hey i have no personal experience but i have hear from a few guy's on AR that rule of thumb should be time off=time on
    hope this helps ,good luck

Tankass is offline Senior Member
    yep time on = time off.

hitmeoff is offline Associate Member
    Ok so whats the deal behind Time On = Time off. I mean why is that set in stone? Certainly the type of cycle that you do and the type of cycle you plan on doing has alot to dowith how long you stay off. Is it a health thing?

See I can see why taking time off from 17aa makes sense, gives your liver some time to return to normal. And I can understand why taking time off between like steroids (as in time in between test and test) would make sense (actually I dont know why this would be neccessarily so either, but just the fact they are the same would make sense). So in that sense i could see why id need 5 weeks off (or would it be 10? 12? 16?) after my last winny to start another winny cycle. But the main part of my cutting cycle would be EQ which was not on my previous cycle.

Also what would be considered the end my cycle? Week 10 when I take my last shot of Test and Deca ? Week 12 when I take my last winny? Or week 16 when I take my last Clomid?