Thread: How much test?

BE_STRONG is offline Senior Member

How much test?

I have read that 200mg/wk is 99.2% effective as a birth control method? Can anyone verify that for me? DOCTORS ANYONE????

DiMensionX is offline Member
    I'm no expert, only know what I've read but from that it is not effective as birth control. Out of millions of sperm you just impair the production a little bit, not enough to risk 18 years of hell with someone you don't want to have a crumbsnatcher with. Like I said, it's all heresay from me about this.

DMX

Originally posted by DiMensionX
    I'm no expert, only know what I've read but from that it is not effective as birth control. Out of millions of sperm you just impair the production a little bit, not enough to risk 18 years of hell with someone you don't want to have a crumbsnatcher with. Like I said, it's all heresay from me about this.

DMX
    DMX,

I appreciate your honesty, but its my wife, so pretty much stuck with her!! She wont asked the DR. because he knows us both!

Man, I just wouldn't want to be a ginny pig on that one unless you wanted a kid:-). I'm intrested in knowing some medical facts about this as well just to know. We all here rumors everyday about "It works" or "It doesn't work", I'd like to see some medical lit too.

God knows I just had a divorce, no kids thank god, and now that I'm dating again it's a raincoat for me, I can't afford that mistake right now!

DMX

ladave99 is offline Junior Member

?

200mg test/week for whom?

You or your wife?

Check out the price of a college education man--- about the cost of two shiny new 911s.

IMO, no need to invent a new method of birth control-- stick with what works.

Mini Swol is offline New Member
    Test Is NOT a method of birthcontrol. I was on 600 mg a week of T-2 and my wife got pregnant. Best bet is to get her on the shot/pill, or wrap it up. Even those aren't full proof.

Re: ?

Originally posted by ladave99
    200mg test/week for whom?

You or your wife?