Thread: self injection

mekler is offline Associate Member

self injection

Just curious, how many of you inject yourselves and how many are assisted by another person? Easiest place to self inject? (with a minimal amount of discomfort afterwards I'm still a novice to all this and want to get my lifting down cold before I even consider gear, just a question that came accross my mind. Thanks all.

ripped4fsu is offline Anabolic Member
    My girlfriend does the honors for me this time around...

But I did self-inject on my first cycle. The easiest IMO is the quad shot. It’s a nice big muscle that's easy to get to. If you are reasonably flexible then go for the Glute, an even BIGGER muscle with fewer nerves. At any rate,, take your time and be sure to Aspirate !
    Ripper

MBaraso is offline Retired Mod
    I like sticking myself so I do all of my own injections.
    If I was to shoot the trap I would have someone do it for me....

kreper69 is offline Associate Member
    i do my own injections too. for minimal ammount of discomfort i would stick to the glutes, but like ripper said the quads are nice too. just make sure to aspirate , and massage the area you inject after you stick yourself.

still growin is offline Member
    I have done both. It is easier if someone who knows what they are doing does it. But The quad is the easiest if by yourself, glute I only do with help!

BigMike J is offline Anabolic Member
    I prefere to do it myself because i know if i do anything wrong(like not aspirating) i have myself to blame. Why put your fate in the hands of another if not need be? Atleast that's how i feel about it. With miminal amount of discomfort i go for the quads or calves, goes in like a hot knife though butter.

Ironweb is offline Member
    Big Mike I self inject for the same reason's.

newone is offline Junior Member