Thread: cut/bulk?

413 is offline New Member

cut/bulk?

i'm not really completely new since i've done a few very weak oral only cycles but i've been pretty much convinced by now that i'm not gonna get to where i wanna go with oral only. i wanna start with a better cycle at some point soon, when i'm ready to go to the gym again.

i'm very willing to listen to what people have to say since i'm basically a beginner here, but i've done a lot of research for a long time and i think i can do it right as long as i get the timing right. i'm just wondering whether it's better to hold off for a little while while i cut a bit of extra bodyfat, or if it's better to just go into a cycle as is. i'm a little bit out of it right now for a bunch of reasons but i know with a bit of work i can get myself back to game shape. is it better to cut first and then go all out with a good bulking cycle to put on serious muscle, or should i just go straight into hardcore training now? i'm about 170lb right now, and i would like to lose a little bit of fat, but my longterm goal is to keep bodyfat low and get to about 180lb.

graeme87 is offline Member
    You want to add 10lbs of muscle and drop a little body fat?

I think that can be done with a clean bulk deit and proper training.

You say hardcore training, what do you mean by that? what is your training like now?

LATS60 is offline Anabolic Member
    What do you mean, "when i'm ready to go to the gym again".

godkilla is offline Senior Member
    um, maybe you should start going to the gym first

Big
    Big is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer ~ "Enforcer"
    full stats?

i've had an injury for a little while so i've been kind of off my game. i haven't been able to train for about a month and a half and i'm feeling it. i'll be ready to start working out again soon though.