stinky is offline Associate Member

Question overtraining???

I'm lifting now 5 days/wk

mon. chest-tri's -delt's-stomach
    tues. back-bi's-forearms
    wed. legs-calves-traps-neck
    thurs.chest-tri's-delts-stomach
    fi. back-bi's-forearms

I've been lifting this now for a few months and have went up in strength. all my workouts are atleast 12-15 sets per muscle at 8-12 reps
    I havent juiced yet but am going to soon, was wodering if this routine woud still work or if i should cut down to 1 day a week for each body part... I dont have as much strength on thursdays and fridays as i do mondays and tuesdays. thats why i am questioning this routine..
    >>>>>> Thanks

BullDogg20 is offline Member
    I think you are overtraining forsure man, i use to train just like you, and ya at first you see god results.. no doubt about it!!! However it takes its toll after a while. I would train like this.

Mon. Chest-triceps
    tues. back-bi's
    wed. Legs-calves
    thursday shoulder-traps

if that how you want it. but that will leave you with a three day rest period, and if you are like me. you love beinf at the Gym.

so inother words i would do a 2 days split routin similar to what i wrote but work oit like this. 2 days on 1 day off.

I plan on changing my routin to a 2 day split this week.

anyways bro, if u have anymore questions just ask away

And i would wait on the juice if you have been training for only a few months. You can make great progress naturally for a while, if your training is right and diet is right, and dont forget proper supplementation.

what are your stats. age, height, weight, experiance ..etc.

Full Intensity is offline Anabolic Member
    with that many sets and 12 reps you have a routine fit to tone, not to bulk. If you are going to use AS i would suggest cutting down to one body part a week. But experiment to see what works best