Thread: First Cycle

MC0311 is offline New Member

First Cycle

Steriod newbie here obviously though I've looked into it over past years; however, commitments to the Marine Corps have made it close to impossible to run a successful cycle. I've been lifting intensly over the past 4 years, but am often away from the gym for extended bouts (3-4 months), again due to training w/ the Marine Corps. I currently weigh 170 lbs at 5'8'' and I'm around 8-10% BF.. I am blessed with a fast metabolism(I am coming back from 130lbs due to extended training and food deprivation etc. on field ops...MRE's are disgusting!) However, in previous years and as recently as 8 months ago I weighed 180 at around 8-10% BF. My strongest lift is my deadlift at 450 lbs followed not so closely by my weak ass squat ( I hate to squat) 345 lbs and lastly my bench at 325 lbs. Enough history though I'm finally looking into doing my first cycle because I have switched over to the reserves w/ the Corps; thus, I'll have more time etc. less frequency in training and more time obviously to spend "home". I'm not looking to get a ridiculous gain off my first cycle... I want to break into it softly. I'm planning on running this:

Medium Length Cycle (6-8 weeks)

-Weeks 1-8- Test Propionate - 100 mg EOD

-Weeks 9 & 10- AI- Aromasin 20mg ED

-Weeks 9 & 10- Serm- Nolvadex 20 mg ED

-Weeks 9 & 19- HCG - 250iu as recommended on this board everday

Should I have extra Nolvadex or Clomid on had for estrogen issues? Or Should I not worry about it?

Recommendations? Alterations? Let me know.

RBIZZY is offline Member
    i think that cycle looks very good and simple for a newbie... as long as you can handle the everyother day injections. if you wanted to u could throw in some d-bol at 40mg a day for a kickstart, but its not needed. i would always recomend having extra anti-e's or a.i.'s just incase you encounter a problem. better safe than sorry, ya know. but i dought you will need it.