Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shrunken Sak is offline Junior Member

Can steroids be detected in urine?

My question is do employers look for steroids when they drug test you? Can steroids be detected in urine or do you need to take a blood test to test for steroids. Any info on testing would greatly appreciated. Thank you!

The original jason Guest
    from what i know about the US aas is a specific test and costs about 300$ they wont test u for it in a random piss test only rec drugs unless u r getting a specific test dont worry

jason

pureanger is offline Senior Member
    I went through the same thing at work were the threatened a drug test untill they found out the cost of testing for AS. Even in the milatary they cant afford to test for AS.

harleyhenders is offline New Member
    yes;it can be detected ,but it depends on what kind of job your applying for. i'm a truck driver and took when of my random drug tests and passed because department of transportation does not test for gear,but some other jobs do.what kind of job are you going for and i'll see what i could find out.

Shrunken Sak is offline Junior Member
    I'm a Longshoreman. I drive trucks also and do manual labor.

By the way I appreciate the responses. You guys are putting my mind at ease.

harleyhenders is offline New Member
    ya'noproblem you have nothing to worry about they do not test for gear in the us when it comes to a cdl.........

Wanghip is offline New Member
    I got tested by my parents 2 months ago. They tested me for anything and everything you can imagine. I filled 4 little viles with blood and 2 urine tests. I would imagine that it is possible, especially with the technology today, that it wouldn't be a problem to see it in your urine. I also think it depends on how long ago you took the roids. My tests were all negative, but on the chart it said 'residue of steroids ', from messing around with D-Bol at least 4 months before. I simply blamed it on androgen!! Good luck.

-WangHip