monstercojones is offline The Anabolic Assassin

How many of the bros here on AR compete in fighting tourneys (any type)?

just curious as to how many of our bros here at AR fight competitively. Also- whats a good way to start that? I have been in a few fights because i am a moron who refuses to back down when challenged (i honestly never start fights) and i have not lost a real one on one fistfight in my life. well, except for my huge psychotic dad kicking my ass. but the point is, i so like the adrenaline rush that accompanies a fight... so how would one go about getting information on that?

thanks guys for satisfying my curiousity.

Madmax is offline Senior Member
    just a few fights...there's always going to be someone out there that will beat you...wether you run into that person or not is just luck...i started training in 5th grade...my father taught karate for 25 years...the best way to go about it is to call up your local boxing and kick boxing studios and ask if they have orgainzed tournaments or know of anyone who does......Madmax...

palme is offline Rosie Member
    Stop going to playgrounds and beat up little kids bro

You just want to box or grapple also?

ironfist is offline Elite Hall Of Fame ~ RIP ~
    20 or so amatuer boxing matches
    3 grappling tournaments
    4 pancrease matches
    No NHB matches yet but hopefully soon...

monstercojones is offline The Anabolic Assassin
    bump for more responses- thanks for the info guys... hey TAPOUT, i your thread about your 1st place finish, impressive man... how did you get started?

palme- i want to grapple also, i do not like the idea of something as structured as a boxing match.
    Last edited by monstercojones; 12-26-2002 at 06:17 PM.

Ammar is offline Senior Member