projectsherv is offline Associate Member

drinking while on?

ok i know that it is not the best idea to drink while on AS. i do go to college and sometimes i need some alcohol to get social at clubs and parties. lets say i want to drink from time to time while on AS. should i stick to light beer? is liquor very bad for you while on ?because i prefer liquor. should i take milk thistle before and after drinking? i do know that i should drink as much water as possible while drinkin to keep myself hydrated. any other tips that i could follow also is very much appreciated. thanks.

monstercojones is offline The Anabolic Assassin
    drinkings not a big deal unless you are taking 17aa steroids , particularly orals. just do your best to stay hydrated and avoid a hangover so you dont miss any workouts. i tend to overindulge sometimes myself- i am a student also. it wont damage your liver to any more just b/c you are on AS according to my doctor.

MBaraso is offline Retired Mod
    Everything in moderation. I'm starting again soon :-) And my birthday falls pretty soon after I start, but you can bet the farm I'll be out having a good time. Just don't make a habbit out of it....

thanks guys! due to your advice im gonna drink every day! haha j/k, thanks for replies though.

Actually drinking really does put strain on your liver values and all AS can somewhat effects it. 17AA are the most common to do damage but the combo of drinking and AS will put some strain and may raise your liver values.

Small proportions will not hurt but you are still taking a chance as your liver may be naturally weak from the start.

You will never really know unless you get blood work done and see what your liver values are.

Peace..PA

BOB HAD BITCH TITS is offline Associate Member