Thread: Syringe Filter?

H.pYl0ri is offline Junior Member

Syringe Filter?

I'm wondering how the syringe filters work and what size to buy. .45u or .20 u. I use 25g 1 1/2 inch pinz or 25g 1 inch pinz. But I draw with either an 18g 1 1/2 inch pin or a 20g 1 1/2 inch pin. Since I'm new to the whole filter thing any advise on how to use them would help too.

Any help would be appreciated

OGPackin is offline Anabolic Member
    Hey bro, the whatman 0.45um is the one u want. U put the pin on the bottom end and the syringe on the top. Dont push to hard u can break the filter. Hope this helps.

OG

Rickson is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    You only use the syringe filter to sterilize gear. You don't use it for every injection. If you have gear from a reputable company then filtering should not be necessary.

OGPackin is offline Anabolic Member
    Originally posted by Rickson
    You only use the syringe filter to sterilize gear. You don't use it for every injection. If you have gear from a reputable company then filtering should not be necessary.
    Ohhhya i wa assuming ur using it to make fina or something not regular injections. Guess ur right Rickson should have made sure first...

OG

my intention or assumption of use was for loose particles in the bottles. Such as rubber from poking through the top. I was hoping the filters would help in that asspect. I appreciate all the replies and hope that my intention for usage is correct as far as filtering loose particles.

You don't need to worry about particles. If your gear is from a reputable company that will not be a problem and neither should rubber falling from the bladder into your gear.