Myostatinus is offline Junior Member

First BB show in 24 weeks, cycle critique

I'm 33, 6'2", 225lbs ~12%BF (calipers), 300lbs 1RM bench, 400lbs 1RM squat, 500lbs 1RM Deadlift. I've been training since I was 14. I'm already bigger than I thought I would ever get, but possibly not big enough even for an amateur show. So I've been I've hired the same trainer as my girlfriend who is doing her first figure show next to see if I had what it took to do a BB show. She thought I had a pretty good base, but some points would need to be brought up. She also suggested we do at least 2 cycles before the competition (which was then a year away)

I have had some previous cycle experience going back to 2005. I forget the exact details, but it looked like a 500mg/week test E 12 week cycle, 500mg/week TEST E + 500 mg/week Deca . That brought some result, but the most productive were my 2 last cycles in 2009 and 2010, Test E + Tren E ( I forget the exact dosages, but I think it was about 250 mg Test E and 450 mg Tren E and 450mg Test E + 250mg Tren E for 12 weeks)

I just finished the first cycle she suggested 2 weeks ago. Considering I had told her about my previous cycle experience and the usual dosages I've read about, I thought the dosages she suggested were somewhat low. She had me on a 250mg/week sustanon (durateston (HG ampules I think ) + 40mg Winny (Estano "muscle power" ) per day for 8 weeks.

I had some winny leftover from a previous cycle So I did 250 mg/wk sust + 60mg/d Winny and I did gain about 10 lbs and tons of strength.

She is not designing the cycles herself but referring to a Pro BB friend couple who still live in her home country (who also happen to be her source). She suggested we do 2 more cycles until the competition in november (8 weeks on, 4 weeks off, then 8 weeks on ending at the competition) and I wanted to get a second opinon on the next cycle she suggested because I think the dosages are low too: