bigtrav101 is offline New Member

Results from Test Cyp?

So I've been working out for abt 5 years now and finally decided to give test a try because I'm trying to develop a bit more strength and size all around. My current stats are:

5'10
    22% bf
    255 lbs
    Diet is clean

Should I lose some of my bf before I go into the cycle or will I be fine to start the cycle as I am? I've heard many say I will gain fat and many say test cycles make you lose fat? What can I expect? I feel like I'm pretty strong but I want to get my bench max (currently 405x1) and squat a little higher( will max soon to see where I'm at).

Just looking for details on what I can expect to see on my first cycle...

cantbetouched is offline Associate Member
    Somepowerlifters are always high bf% and cycle all the time with no problem. estro may be more of an issue though. I think test cyp 500mg ew for 10 to 12 weks with some dbol kickstart 30mg ed for 5 weeks and your golden.

RaZr is offline Member
    What are your goals exactly? Besides adding a bit of weight to your bench and squat? If its your first cycle just skip the dbol and use test.

auslifta is offline Retired MONITOR
    I find it hard to believe you have a "clean" diet with such high BF. Gaining fat and losing fat on cycle all depends on diet, not gear. Too many variables to say what you can expect.

goof82 is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by auslifta View Post
    I find it hard to believe you have a "clean" diet with such high BF. Gaining fat and losing fat on cycle all depends on diet, not gear. Too many variables to say what you can expect.
    ^^ Agreed.

Look at lowering your bf% before touching any AAS. You will notice better results.

As for gains, if you eat crap you will put on mixture of both fat and muscle, but will be hidden behind the fat, so whats the point, right?
    Clean diet, will put on lean mass, but of course expect a few lb's of fat to come with it.

bigtrav101 is offline New Member