Thread: Tren question

Deal Me In is offline Member

Tren question

I'm in my second week of Tren A and I'm getting heartburn. I've never had heartburn in my life. I've never had this problem before while on tren. I'm using a brand that I've never used before.

Could the Tren be causing heartburn?

roadglide83 is offline Junior Member
    Take over the counter Prilosec once a day and you will be good to go.

RangerDanger830 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I am getting the same thing from the Tren that I have never gotten before on any of my cycles. I just bought some tums and that clears it right up almost immediately since it is very mild.

Thanks guys. Tums is what I've been doing. I just thought it was weird because it has never happened before. I'm guessing it's just the new brand I got.

Flynman is offline Associate Member
    Tums won't help as much as over the counter Prilosec or Nexium. I get it on tren A and a nexium about an hour before I eat in the morning works wonders.

Thanks Flynman, I will hit Walgreens and give that a try.

MuscleInk is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Exercise caution when using any PPI. Most produce rebound effects when discontinued. You will need to titrate doses downward when stopping these meds. Also PPIs can take 5-10 days to provide maximal benefit so if immediate relief is not achieved, continue with PPI and add H2 antagonist as necessary.

I did not know that MI. It is very mild so considering what you've told me I will probably just deal with it unless it becomes worse.

Quote Originally Posted by Deal Me In
    I did not know that MI. It is very mild so considering what you've told me I will probably just deal with it unless it becomes worse.