Thread: First Cycle

vinzz89 is offline New Member

First Cycle

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum and to juicing in general. My stats are 25, 5'8", 165 lbs, 10% bf. I'm currently on a caloric deficit diet on 2500 calories consisting of 311/235/35 protein/carbs/fat. I've been cutting for approximately 2 months now and have dropped down from 175 lbs, ~13% bf. I can confidently say my diet, rest and training are now in check. Currently getting in workouts 5 days a week with at least 3x 20min HIIT sessions/week on the regular.

I've been lifting since the age of 18 (7 years) where my stats were approx 127 lbs, ~11-12% bf. You will have figured out by now I'm your generic ectomorph/hard-gainer with a high metabolism.

I'd like to say I have done my fair share of research, but just to reassure myself I thought I'd ask for your feedback.

I'm wanting to put on another 6-8 lbs of lean muscle and have decided to start cycling. For my first cycle, taking advice from this forum I'm considering:

Week 1 to 10: Test E on 250 mg every 3.5 days (500mg/week)
    Week 1 to 12: Arimidex on 0.25mg EOD
    Clomid 75/50/50/50 & Nolvadex 40/20/20/20 14 days after last shot.

I did suffer from acute acne as a teen, and unfortunately there are family members on my mother's side with baldness over the age of 40. Am I right in understanding that I may be susceptible to hair loss and acne?

Secondly, I understand with gear I will gain muscle even on a calorie deficit. My underlying question here is, is it likely I will achieve my target of 170-175 lbs at <10% bf, while continuing to drop body fat on my current calorie deficient diet? Or will I need to bump up to maintenance at ~2800, or bulk at ~3200 to see the results I want? Obviously will need to adjust calories as weight increases. My biggest concern is putting on body fat as a result of bulking.

Is there anything else I should be aware of?

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by vinzz89; 10-18-2014 at 10:19 PM.