bobtail is offline Associate Member

Pre-contest conundrum

Guys, I'm not sure what to do and thought maybe some of you competitors can help me out.
    I'm currently on a test c, eq, deca cycle for 12 weeks that should last until around July 4 (cutting).
    There is a show coming up Aug 6 and I thought I would give it a try (never competed before). So that gives me a month after the end of this cycle.
    I know nothing about pre-contest cycles and not sure how to run this. Haven't found a whole lot in my research either.
    The only short stuff I have is some test p, tren a, and npp. I've never tried tren before either so I'm hesitant to try it before a contest.
    Should I switch out to the short esters early? Run the short stuff for a month? Just go off before the show?
    Any help would be appreciated!

Metalject is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Running a cycle and then coming off everything a month before a show would be a disaster.

You don't have to use short ester items for a show, you can prep with long or short esters or a mix of both. I've done most all my preps with Test-e and Tren -a, so that would be a mix of short and long esters.

My initial thought was to drop out the deca a month from the show and up the EQ. Right now I'm doing this:
    500 - test c
    250 - EQ
    250 - Deca

Maybe drop the test c down to 250 and up the EQ to like 500?

Livinlean is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I would even drop think about dropping the deca at 6 weeks out and adding the tren at that time. Personally I would avoid having deca and tren in the cycle at the same time to avoid potential sides, but thats just me... not everybody will react the same.