Heisman is offline New Member

Question syringe re-usage?

I am new to this sight but I was hoping you guys could help.
    I recently was opening a glass vial of primo when it basically exploded but i was able to save some of it. So i popped open a new one and added it to what was salvaged from the original and shot about half of it and saved the next half for next time. Am I going to be ok using the same syringe with a new needle?

Billy_Bathgate is offline AR Vet / Retired
    I would never do that.

956Vette is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer
    Blog Entries
    Why risk infection for 10cents?

Can I just put the primo into something else and then into another syringe?

TheMudMan is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer
    I agree...... never re-use.

Hopefully no glass particles made it into the syringe.

OverDrive is offline Associate Member
    bro a little advice I picked up from a good brotha on the board ... use a pen cap to pop the amp and if you really wanna be safe about it score around the edge of the vial with a nail file to insure a smooth break.

credit to PS

I think ive been breaking them the wrong way. A buddy of mine told me to push on the blue dot next to the slit in the glass, but to me it makes more since to have the slit in the glass facing away from the way your pushing.

Never ever reuse syringes. You greatly increase your risk of infection.

G Child is offline Anabolic Member
    Some kind of padded room...wearing some kinda white jacket...can't move...help!
    The "I"'s have it...

NEO-OEN is offline Associate Member
    G Child, only if the I stands for Infection! hahha

Explicit is offline New Member
    If you can pre load the syringe why cant he just use the rest later? Is it due to the aspiration? I mean the liquid left over is still good and clean. He is not talking about the actual needle

inertia is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Explicit