Camaroguru is offline Junior Member

Thrombophlebitis....advice please

Cliffs to keep it short:
    --47 yr old
    --started first cycle of 300mg/wk test c
    --got 2 weeks in (I only pinned 4 times) and found out my job is being moved so stopped cycle
    --But, about 1.5 weeks in I noticed lump and sore on inside of thigh
    --got it checked and it's phlebitis
    --doc all confused how this started because I'm incredibly healthy, always have been, with great history of bloods
    --having ultrasound on both legs tomorrow to see how serious

Question is, do I, for my health and safety, buck up and tell him I tried test? Is this a pretty common thing that is easily curable or did I thicken my blood and I really should tell him?
    Bloodwork comes back friday and probably go on thinners. Is this OK knowing what I have done or again, should I tell him?

Advice greatly appreciated as I'm pretty confused right about now...

I am by no means an expert but...
    I don't think 2 weeks of 300mg of test can cause that much blood thickening.
    (Heck, you noticed it 1.5 weeks in.)

Besides that...
    Not sure if I would tell the doctor.
    I probably wouldn't.
    Maybe if I had been on a heavy cycle for months.

Slacker78 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Camaroguru View Post
    Cliffs to keep it short:
    --47 yr old
    --started first cycle of 300mg/wk test c
    --got 2 weeks in (I only pinned 4 times) and found out my job is being moved so stopped cycle
    --But, about 1.5 weeks in I noticed lump and sore on inside of thigh
    --got it checked and it's phlebitis
    --doc all confused how this started because I'm incredibly healthy, always have been, with great history of bloods
    --having ultrasound on both legs tomorrow to see how serious

Question is, do I, for my health and safety, buck up and tell him I tried test? Is this a pretty common thing that is easily curable or did I thicken my blood and I really should tell him?