• 1 Post By tarmyg
  • 1 Post By wolpertinger
  • 1 Post By davesah1
  • 1 Post By Billegitimate

Thread: HRT in Drug Tested Sports

wolpertinger is offline Female Member

HRT in Drug Tested Sports

Hello,

I am new to testosterone and this site! Debated posting in Hormone Replacement Therapy, in Over 40, Blood Testing... Ended up posting here, please let me know if this is not the right place!

Okay, so I'm a female, in my 40s, and just found out I have very low testosterone (<20 ng/dL total testosterone, and 0.2 ng/dL free, to be specific). This is not good for several reasons, but especially because I lift weights competitively, and obviously I have a disadvantage here. I started HRT about ten days ago. I get weekly injections of nandrolone decanoate (1ml from the vial but not sure how many mg) and every other day testosterone proprionate (50mg), based on advice from my coach and the doctor.

I don't really like the injections as they are somewhat cumbersome and also give me very sensitive bruises for several days. So I am thinking of switching to a topical called AndroFemeŽ 1% Testosterone Cream. I can order it online and don't even need a prescription, which makes this all very hassle-free, just how I like it. I can't post a link to it yet since I'm new, but it is very easy to find online if you want to look it up.

Now it occurred to me that I might want to do a drug-tested lifting competition at the end of 2017, and nandrolone decanoate stays in the system for up to 18 months. I am only 12 months away. Is it possible that I will pass this drug test if I had only 2 injections? I weigh 180 lbs., if that makes a difference.

Also, I assume the AndroFeme topical shows up in a urine test even though it is "bioidentical"? I may run a urinalysis a week or two before the competition, just to make sure I'm OK before I fly cross-country and spend a bunch of money for nothing. But I wanted to see what you all think since I have 0% experience with it.