Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Couchlock

Thread: Questions on cycling

Stark_Knight17 is offline New Member

Question Questions on cycling

I've never cycled before so I'm trying to find the best and safest way to do it. I've done a decent amount of research so far but there's still a decent amount I don't know since most of the info I've seen is specific to bodybuilding. I'm a college baseball pitcher and I very well understand the risks and possible effects of taking steroids at my age and I appreciate any concern but I'm set on doing it. I wouldn't be considering steroids if not for the fact that I'm a potential pro-prospect. Which is why I've come to ask for help so I can minimize damages and maximize gains while trying to avoid some potential future problems I've seen like "I no longer have a sex drive and can't get hard". But I'm hoping this shouldn't be a major concern because I'm looking for a boost, not a heavy cycle that's overly taxing on my body.

I've been training hard for the past 2 years and have gained a lot of strength and weight. However, I've hit an ability barrier. What I mean is as a baseball player, I've been slowly but constantly been gaining strength and mass. Yet any increases I make in the weight room now have little to no effect in throwing speed which is why I want to get a boost in mass and strength. Other factors like diet and training are not an issue, I practice 4 days a week with 3-4 days of weight training and I have a high daily calorie intake with about 120-150g of protein just with shakes and supplements. I'm probably around 250g of protein with meals.

Personal Stats:
    Height: 5'11"
    Weight: 205

For my questions:

1. I don't want to get big like a body builder, what I want is stronger, dense, fast-twitch muscles. I was recommended to take testosterone cypionate and HGH. Is this good for building fast-twitch muscles? If not what is?